The Top Miner Students Received Scholarships from the Miner's Memory Foundation

25 May 2023

The Ministry of Coal Industry of Kuzbass held an Award ceremony for students of mining specialties of Kuzbass State Technical University. The top mining students who were particularly successful in academic and scientific activities, as well as demonstrated an active social position, received nominal scholarships of the Miner's Memory Public Foundation named after V. P. Romanov and I. I. Baronsky. Scholarships were awarded to Julia Bogachenko, Margarita Gobrik, Polina Gracheva, Kirill Zabegalov, Polina Ivleva, Alyona Kamennaya, Ilya Kozlov, Egor Motovilov, Nikita Cheremnykh, Vladimir Tsykh, Ramil Kamayev, Alexey Logno and Nikita Fetisov.

Scholarships are awarded to students twice a year, after the examination session. The Vladimir Romanov Scholarship has been awarded since 2003. He is an Honorary Citizen of the Kemerovo Region, an Honored Miner of the Russian Federation and a Hero of Socialist Labor. The Scholarship named after Isaak Baronsky – a famous miner, scientist, Honored Miner of the RSFSR, USSR Council of Ministers Prize Laureate, Cavalier of the Miners' Glory Badge – has been awarded since 2006.

Похожие новости: